Onondaga Beach?: A People's Forum

Wed, Oct 2, 2019 6:00pm - 8:00pm
University United Methodist Church (324 University Ave, Syracuse NY 13210)

The Onondaga County government is in the middle of a $440,000 feasibility study for a public bathing beach at Willow Bay on the shore of Onondaga Lake. But officials haven't provided any opportunities for public conversations about the proposed project. Come out for a discussion about the state of Onondaga Lake and its place in our community. This is your chance to say what you think and listen and respond to your neighbors! Refreshments provided; please RSVP.

Opening presenters:

Newsletter

WOULD YOU SWIM IN ONONDAGA LAKE?

From the Content

by Richelle Brown

View PDF Version

 


Graphic: Elaine Denton

 

Dahr Jamail Speaking at ArtRage

Mon, Aug 19, 2019 7:00pm - 9:00pm
ArtRage Gallery - 505 Hawley Ave

The Climate Crisis is Upon Us: How, Then, Shall We Live?

 

Annual Hiroshima Day Procession

Tue, Aug 6, 2019 11:30am
Downtown Syracuse - Gather behind City Hall Commons - Washington St & Warren St

Join the Peace Council and the Nuclear Free World Committee for the Annual Hiroshima Day Procession, an occasion of remembrance and hope.

Gather at 11:30, step off at 12:00.

 

 

 

 

 

How to Get Involved: 

Contact spc@peacecouncil.net or (315) 472-5478

John Amidon Speaking at ArtRage

Tue, Jul 23, 2019 7:00pm - 9:00pm
ArtRage Gallery - 505 Hawley Ave

Calling Out the US Dept. of Energy

The People's Indictment of the Nevada National Security Site

 

How to Get Involved: 

 

To learn more, contact spc@peacecouncil.net or (315) 472-5478  

 

Anti-war Street Heat

Tue, Jun 4, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Jun 11, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Jun 18, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Jun 25, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Jul 2, 2019 4:15pm - Tue, Jul 9, 2019 5:00pm
Tue, Jul 16, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Jul 23, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Jul 30, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Aug 6, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Aug 13, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Aug 20, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Aug 27, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Sep 3, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Sep 10, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Sep 17, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Sep 24, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Oct 1, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Oct 8, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Oct 15, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Oct 22, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Tue, Oct 29, 2019 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Sat, Jun 8, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Jun 15, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Jun 22, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Jun 29, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Jul 6, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Jul 13, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Jul 20, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Jul 27, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Aug 3, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Aug 10, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Aug 17, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Aug 24, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Aug 31, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Sep 7, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Sep 14, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Sep 14, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Sep 21, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Sep 28, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Oct 5, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Oct 12, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Oct 19, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Sat, Oct 26, 2019 9:00am - 9:45am
Various

4:15 to 5 PM first and third Tuesdays @ Hancock AFB, 174th Attack Wing; second, fourth & fifth Tuesdays @ other busy intersections. Bring your own anti-war signs or use one of ours.

Saturdays 9 to 9:45 AM across from Regional Market's main entrance on Park St. All progressive signs welcome. Presence ends for the season October 26th.

STANDING UP AND OUT FOR WHAT WE STAND FOR

EXPOSING HANCOCK'S WEAPONIZED REAPER DRONES

To learn more, visit www.upstatedroneaction.org

 

DATES AND LOCATIONS:

June 4 & 18 Hancock AFB

How to Get Involved: 

Peter Sinatra, Julienne Oldfield, Dick Weiskopf, Marilyn Goulet, John Fitzsimmons, Barbara Kikrpatrick, Ed Kinane, Anne Tiffany - (315)478-4571

Close